Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting OC Tavern. We'd love to have your feedback!

San Clemente, CA

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to OC Tavern and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Stephen 6 days ago

LOADED STREET TACOS

The food was very good and they deserve a five star rating. They forgot my tacos and did not heed to my instructions so that brings them down to 2.5 stars. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone and will definitely eat here again. I will make sure everything is the way I ordered it before I leave.

Norb about 1 month ago

Pepperjack Wrap

Delicious. The chipotle sauce was a perfect combo with the chicken and the spinach wrap.

Markbrant357 about 2 months ago

Coho Salmon Spinach Salad

Best salad ever and I won most of my Exactas that day!

Eddieaguilar5150 3 months ago

Tri-Tip

Hands down best tri tip ive ever had cant wait to come back and gets some more

Ryan 4 months ago

3 LOADED STREET TACOS - CINCO DE MAYO SPECIAL

best tacos north of TJ..great spot to watch sports and people watch

Umphreycameron15 about 1 month ago

Fried Calamari

Favorite place for calamari

Mia about 1 month ago

Casa-Made Stuffed Jalapenos

These are the BEST stuffed jalapeno poppers ever! Large jalapeños stuffed with lots of cheese coated with just the right amount of breading with a side of ranch. I also had the Gus's turkey melt on to die for toasted parmesan sourdough bread with the best fries cooked to perfection! Ive only been there a few times and everything I had was excellent including the service I had and especially the bartender/server, Amanda. I highly recommend this awesome place with great food and vibes and very resonable prices. I live in LA and go there when in town. I wish I lived closer because I would definitely be a regular! I can't wait to go back and try more of their delicious appetizers and dishes. Check them out. I guarantee you will NOT be disappointed!

Jwestland222 2 months ago

Fish 'n Chips

Crispy batter, tender white cod fish and great crispy French fries and cold slaw, it is the bomb! Wash it down with a cold beer or your favorite cocktail....simple and awesome!!

Stevenyoshimura777 3 months ago

Coho Salmon Spinach Salad

This item had so much taste and was the best I've ever had. They made it perfect with more than enough of the Salmon. The food here is consistent and is always great tasting. If you like drinking get the Long Island Iced Tea after sipping on their fine choice of white wines.

Jeffl2226 4 months ago

Casa-Made Stuffed Jalapenos

It is truly a pleasureful experience dining in the early evening hours here locally at the famous OC Tavern in San Clemente.. The impressive menu is widely varied for all tastes, ,in this Surf capitol South county gem of a great restaurant and sports bar combo, and a fun, casual place designed for all to enjoy... I noticed several top notch chefs in the kitchen workin hard as can be, the waitresses hustling , the bartenders pouring tall .., The specialty dish of Casa- made- stuffed Jalapeños, with Grilled fish tacos ( or Taquitos) , served hot , with all the sides one might want, were THE BEST EVER!!! I just wish to thank the OC Tavern for not only a great , and well- prepared meal(at a low expense), accompanied by their outstanding chefs and service!! Sincerely, Jeff L



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA